Operational facility
JDC1 — up to 72MW
The 2024 annual report places commencement of first-phase operations in May 2024.
Verified project record
JDC1 is the disclosed operational facility at up to 72MW. YTL also publishes building-level cooling designs for JDC2, JDC3 and JDC6, but their current delivery status is not confirmed. The campus masterplan target, contracted capacity and future expansion remain separately stated at up to 600MW, 298MW and up to 1,000MW.
Operational facility
JDC1 — up to 72MW
The 2024 annual report places commencement of first-phase operations in May 2024.
Current campus masterplan target
Up to 600MW
The FY2025 annual report explicitly says this target increased from 500MW previously.
Capacity already contracted
298MW
Park-level disclosure; customer, phase and equipment-package allocation are not provided.
Planned expansion
Up to 1,000MW
A stated plan to increase capacity; not represented as built or operational.
Record update
Compared with PumpCurrent's earlier 29 July 2026 campus-level review
This deeper review adds building-level cooling evidence and a supplier action model. It does not convert design pages, passed target dates, contracted capacity or a public technical-contact path into evidence of an open procurement event.
Official pages for JDC2, JDC3 and JDC6 disclose N+1 chilled-water systems with thermal buffer storage; direct-to-chip and FWU signals are now mapped by building.
JDC3's planned 2025 launch and JDC6's mid-2025 readiness target have passed. Without a later building-specific completion statement, neither is presented as operational.
YTL confirms completion of a liquid-cooled AI data-centre facility and operation of YTL AI Cloud, but does not map that facility to JDC2, JDC3 or JDC6.
YTL describes group-level supplier selection and risk controls, and facility pages offer a technical-information contact. No data-centre-specific tender, prequalification event or approved pump route was found.
Phase-level view
These statements describe different scopes and must not be added together or treated as simultaneous operating capacity.
| Scope | Status | Capacity | How to read it |
|---|---|---|---|
| JDC1 | Operational | Up to 72MWSource references:467 | Disclosed operating facility; this is not the operating capacity of the full campus. |
| Current campus programme | Phased development | Up to 600MW masterplan targetSource references:56 | The target spans the campus programme and must not be read as delivered capacity. |
| Contracted capacity | Contracted — allocation undisclosed | 298MWSource references:89 | Customer, building, phase and equipment-package allocation are not disclosed. |
| Future expansion | Planned | Up to 1,000MWSource references:89 | Forward plan only; not represented as built, commissioned or operational. |
Equipment-company decision layer
The following view separates confirmed infrastructure signals from PumpCurrent interpretation and the next research actions needed before a procurement opportunity can be qualified.
Public procurement visibility
Not publicly confirmedNo active pump, cooling, water-treatment or fire-system procurement package is publicly confirmed in the reviewed official sources.
JDC1 is operational, three later building designs are public and later campus capacity is contracted or planned, but the reviewed sources do not name a phase allocation, design consultant, EPC, M&E contractor, cooling integrator, tender, award or equipment schedule.Source references:4567810111216
Recommended engagement posture
Research now; monitor activelyMonitor actively and conduct targeted research outreach; defer broad product-led sales outreach.
The project has credible later-phase demand signals, but the public buying route is not yet visible. Near-term contact should focus on identifying phase ownership, the design team, package boundaries and procurement sequencing.
Pump & cooling opportunity dossier
Building-level evidence, system boundaries and supplier actions. Confirmed facts remain separate from PumpCurrent interpretation and missing buying-path information.
Decision now
Conduct building-specific account research now; there is no public evidence of an open pump or cooling procurement event.System evidence
StrongBuying-path evidence
LimitedWhy
Official pages confirm chilled-water, thermal-buffer and direct-to-chip design signals on named buildings, but do not identify current delivery status, package owners, consultants, contractors, vendors, tender dates or purchase orders.A current source-bounded view of each disclosed building or operating scope. A listed design or passed target is not treated as operating status.
| Facility / scope | Public delivery position | Confirmed cooling signals | What it means for suppliers |
|---|---|---|---|
| JDC1Up to 72MWSource references:47 | Operational Operational first facility; first-phase operations commenced in May 2024. |
| Research installed-base operations, maintenance, retrofit and hall-expansion routes separately from future new-build packages. |
| JDC220MW IT loadSource references:10 | Official design listed — delivery unconfirmed Official facility design is listed; the reviewed page does not confirm a current launch or operating date. |
| A credible chilled-water and liquid-cooling research scope, but current delivery state must be verified before sales qualification. |
| JDC380MW IT loadSource references:11 | Target date passed — current status unverified The page says launch was planned for 2025; no later building-specific operating confirmation was found. |
| Verify whether the building is operating, commissioning, delayed or still in delivery before deciding between new-build and service outreach. |
| JDC640MW IT loadSource references:12 | Target date passed — current status unverified The built-to-suit page stated a mid-2025 readiness target; current readiness and operation are not confirmed. |
| The named design supports package research, but the passed target and undisclosed MNC customer make status and decision ownership the first questions. |
| Completed AI facility — numbered building not disclosedNot publicly disclosedSource references:1314 | Completed scope — building mapping unconfirmed YTL reported a completed liquid-cooled AI data-centre facility and operational YTL AI Cloud in October 2025. |
| Treat as an operating AI infrastructure and service opportunity track; do not attach it to a numbered building or infer its pump/CDU brands. |
Priority is based on project-specific evidence. The analysis and buyer route do not assert that a package is open.
JDC2 · JDC3 · JDC6
Confirmed basis
All three official facility pages disclose concurrently maintainable N+1 chilled-water systems.
PumpCurrent interpretation
This is the strongest direct pump track, but the sources do not disclose primary/secondary topology, variable-flow strategy, duty points, quantities or brands.
Likely route to qualify
First trace the M&E designer, cooling-plant integrator and mechanical contractor for the specific building.
Open technical questions
JDC2 · JDC3 · JDC6
Confirmed basis
Each named building page includes a thermal buffer storage tank in the chilled-water description.
PumpCurrent interpretation
The tank makes charge/discharge hydraulics, controls and transient ride-through a project-specific investigation rather than a generic application assumption.
Likely route to qualify
Technical route likely sits with the M&E designer and chilled-water controls or plant integrator; appointed parties are unknown.
Open technical questions
JDC2 · JDC3 · JDC6 · Completed AI facility
Confirmed basis
Named buildings are direct-to-chip ready or designed for direct-to-chip, and YTL reports an operating liquid-cooled NVIDIA deployment at the park.
PumpCurrent interpretation
NVIDIA describes a generic technology-cooling loop, liquid-to-liquid CDU heat exchanger and facility-cooling loop. Those are interfaces to investigate, not proof of YTL's exact equipment.
Likely route to qualify
Identify the liquid-cooling/CDU integrator and the party owning the facility-water handoff before positioning components or packaged pumps.
Open technical questions
JDC2 · JDC3 · JDC6
Confirmed basis
Chilled-water systems are confirmed, but the reviewed facility pages do not state how heat is rejected.
PumpCurrent interpretation
Condenser-water pumps, dry-cooler circuits, cooling towers and water-treatment demand cannot be qualified until the heat-rejection architecture is known.
Likely route to qualify
Trace the cooling-plant design and heat-rejection equipment package before approaching as a condenser-water or tower-circulation supplier.
Open technical questions
JDC6
Confirmed basis
The JDC6 page identifies fan-wall units in a dedicated service corridor.
PumpCurrent interpretation
FWUs confirm the air-side terminal approach but do not by themselves establish the hydronic coil arrangement, pump package or supplier.
Likely route to qualify
Map the FWU/cooling-coil supplier and mechanical package boundary for JDC6.
Open technical questions
Campus and building cooling systems
Confirmed basis
Water-based facility cooling is disclosed, while source water, heat rejection and water-treatment design are not.
PumpCurrent interpretation
Water-treatment opportunity depends on the closed-loop specification and whether the heat-rejection system uses evaporative water.
Likely route to qualify
Research after the heat-rejection architecture and water-quality responsibility are identified.
Open technical questions
JDC1 · JDC2 · JDC3 · JDC6
Confirmed basis
No project-specific fire-pump, drainage or transfer-pump specification is disclosed in the reviewed official facility pages.
PumpCurrent interpretation
These remain legitimate building-services research tracks, but there is not enough evidence to rank them as a current project-specific opportunity.
Likely route to qualify
Wait for fire consultant, specialist contractor, building-services package or tender evidence.
Open technical questions
Confirmed organizations, undisclosed customers and missing decision roles are shown separately.
| Role | Organization / identity | Likely decision influence | Next qualifying question |
|---|---|---|---|
| Campus developer and operatorSource references:6101112 | YTL Data Center HoldingsConfirmed | Controls campus and facility positioning and is the public route for technical facility information. | Which team owns JDC2, JDC3, JDC6 and future-phase mechanical package qualification? |
| Programme sponsor and reporting entitySource references:58 | YTL Power International BerhadConfirmed | Discloses campus strategy, contracted capacity, delivery progress and AI infrastructure at programme level. | How is the 298MW contracted capacity allocated to customers, buildings and delivery dates? |
| AI infrastructure owner and operatorSource references:1314 | YTL Communications / YTL AI CloudConfirmed | Owns and manages the disclosed NVIDIA AI infrastructure, making it relevant to operating liquid-cooling interfaces. | Who owns the CDU, facility-water and service boundary for the operating AI system? |
| Disclosed first-phase customerSource references:1 | Sea LimitedConfirmed | Publicly associated with the first phase, but the sources do not establish its role in pump or cooling specifications. | Does Sea influence facility technical standards or only occupy capacity? |
| AI technology partnerSource references:1315 | NVIDIAConfirmed | Defines AI compute and generic liquid-cooling interface requirements; it is not identified as YTL's facility-cooling contractor. | Which CDU or liquid-cooling integrator connects the NVIDIA technology loop to the YTL facility loop? |
| Later-phase customersSource references:58 | Two further hyperscaler clientsIdentity undisclosed | Contracted later phases may carry customer technical standards, but identities and phase allocation are not public. | Which buildings and specifications correspond to each contracted customer? |
| JDC6 built-to-suit customerSource references:12 | Large multinational corporation — identity undisclosedIdentity undisclosed | A built-to-suit customer may influence facility design and approved equipment, but its identity and procurement role are unavailable. | Who is the customer, and which party owns the approved-make and vendor decisions? |
| Design and delivery chainSource references:10111216 | M&E consultant, engineer of record, main contractor, M&E contractor and cooling integratorNot publicly confirmed | These roles are likely specification and package-control points, but the reviewed official sources do not identify the appointed organizations. | Who owns chilled-water duty points, liquid-cooling integration, heat rejection, water quality and approved makes for each building? |
Each track states what is public, what to do now and the evidence that would change the action.
Different suppliers need different evidence and stakeholder routes; a generic owner-level product pitch is not the default recommendation.
Only signals directly supported by the reviewed official sources are listed here.
The current operator record identifies JDC1 as operational at up to 72MW; YTL Power records first-phase operations from May 2024.
The JDC1 operator page describes 24 data hall suites across a three-storey, two-wing facility.
The same facility record identifies dedicated mechanical and electrical rooms, but does not publish the cooling or hydraulic topology.
YTL Power's FY2024 reporting identifies NVIDIA GB200 NVL72 liquid-cooled systems at the YTL Green Data Center Park.
Annual reporting describes the park as phased and records further hyperscaler contracting beyond the operating first phase.
The latest reviewed filing says the first 215MWac solar phase has been implemented within an up-to-500MW solar programme.
PumpCurrent interpretation based on the cited signals; these are not confirmed procurement requirements.
The disclosed liquid-cooled AI deployment makes CDU-side circulation, heat exchange and water-quality management higher-priority investigation tracks than a generic list of data-centre pump applications. The specific architecture remains unconfirmed.
Because the campus is phased and only JDC1 is publicly identified as operational, PumpCurrent would investigate equipment packages by named facility or delivery phase rather than assume one campus-wide purchase.
Contracted capacity strengthens the case for monitoring later delivery phases, but it does not establish that a pump, cooling or water-treatment purchase order has been issued.
JDC1 may create installed-base operations, maintenance or expansion questions, while later phases may create new-build package questions. Public sources do not confirm an open opportunity in either track.
Priority reflects project-specific evidence and what must still be confirmed, not a claim that a package is open.
| System or package | Priority | Why it matters here |
|---|---|---|
| CDU-side circulation, heat exchangers and water-quality controlSource references:4 | High | Highest project-specific research priority because liquid-cooled GB200 NVL72 systems are disclosed at the park; the loop ownership and equipment boundary are not public. |
| Phase-level chilled-water or heat-rejection plantSource references:457 | High | The phased campus and dedicated M&E rooms justify tracing central-versus-building plant boundaries, but the reviewed sources do not disclose whether cooling towers, dry coolers or another heat-rejection arrangement is used. |
| Make-up water, water treatment and blowdownSource references:7 | Conditional | Relevant once the cooling architecture and water source are known; no public project-specific treatment package or consumption design was found. |
| Fire-water, drainage and transfer pump packagesSource references:7 | Conditional | These remain valid package-mapping topics, but current sources provide no project-specific specification, contractor or procurement signal. |
A ranked route for finding the organizations that may control programme, design, integration and package decisions. Unconfirmed identities remain explicitly unconfirmed.
Confirm the next named facility, phase sequence, delivery model and route to approved vendors.
Selective research outreach is justified; keep the conversation focused on programme structure rather than a product pitch.
Identify who controls cooling architecture, pump duty points, water quality and technical specifications.
Highest-priority identification target before technical vendor outreach.
Establish phase package ownership, approved makes, tender sequencing and installation responsibility.
Research by named phase; do not assume JDC1's delivery team controls later buildings.
Trace CDU, heat-exchanger, secondary-loop and controls interfaces for AI deployments.
Prioritise once a specific AI hall or future facility is identified.
Map downstream packaged-system opportunities after the design and main M&E route are understood.
Monitor appointments and package awards rather than prospecting the entire campus generically.
The missing information required to turn this record into qualified project intelligence.
A named next facility would turn the campus-wide expansion story into a trackable delivery scope.
Needed to identify the specification path and cooling/water design authority.
Needed to connect a phase to package ownership, tendering and approved-vendor decisions.
Determines whether the priority sits with chilled-water pumps, condenser-water pumps, dry-cooler circuits or another configuration.
Needed to define primary/secondary loop interfaces, heat exchangers, controls and water-quality responsibility.
Would reveal the heat-rejection architecture and associated pump/water-treatment package boundaries.
Needed before assessing make-up, treatment, filtration, dosing and blowdown requirements.
Needed to distinguish building services packages from central cooling opportunities.
The decisive missing information for converting monitoring into a qualified sales action.
Future public signals that could move the recommendation from monitoring and research toward active opportunity qualification.
Creates a specific delivery scope that can be tied to design and package research.
Identifies the organizations most likely to influence specifications and procurement.
Moves system priorities from conditional analysis toward an identifiable equipment boundary.
Would be the clearest indication that a procurement window is opening or has opened.
Turns a park-level commercial figure into a phase-level schedule that suppliers can research.
Could indicate an installed-base opportunity distinct from later greenfield phases.
Evidence archive
The complete source trail remains available without repeating every historical value in the default reading path.
Original supplied Phase 1 project record, retained without rewriting its capacity statement or verified facts.
PumpCurrent keeps the original Phase 1 seed statement as a baseline and appends later official observations. Earlier values remain visible even when a newer source changes the current view.
Each value stays attached to its date, scope and source. Historical, current, operational, contracted and planned statements are not merged.
Public target for the overall YTL Green Data Center Park
Initial operator launch announcement.
Government investment-agency release retained in the original seed record.
Annual report explicitly says the target increased from 500MW previously.
Public capacity and delivery language for the first facility
Non-additive partnership and contracted-capacity disclosures at different dates
The reviewed current sources do not establish the present delivery status of this announced co-development.
Public solar-generation statements associated with the campus
Announcement
The operator announced a 275-acre campus and said construction had started on a first facility of up to 72MW, then targeted for service in Q1 2024.
Partnership
The announcement described eight facilities and kept the separate 72MW construction for other hyperscale customers distinct.
Construction
The government source repeated the 500MW park description and stated that the first phase could accommodate up to 72MW.
Operations
YTL Power's FY2024 reporting records May 2024 as the start of operations for the first phase.
Capacity update
The annual report explicitly describes 600MW as an increased target from the previous 500MW and reports further hyperscaler contracting.
This sample records which official source classes were reviewed, including older records that remain part of the history.
MIDA groundbreaking release checked; original 500MW and 72MW statements retained.
Launch and GDS partnership announcements checked as dated historical claims.
Campus and JDC1 pages checked for current status; JDC2, JDC3 and JDC6 pages checked for building design, capacity and dated delivery language.
Checked for first-phase operations, campus target and liquid-cooled AI-system context.
Checked for the 600MW target update and hyperscaler contracting language.
Checked for the latest capacity, contracted, solar and operating-segment disclosures available at review time.
YTL sources checked for project-specific deployment and completion statements; NVIDIA's source is used only for generic interface definitions.
Checked for supplier-selection and registration context. No data-centre-specific tender, prequalification event or public supplier intake was found.
Malaysian Investment Development Authority (MIDA)
Official release states a 500MW park and a first phase able to accommodate up to 72MW.
YTL Data Centers
Operator announcement introduced a 500MW, 275-acre campus and said construction had started on a first 72MW facility then expected to enter service in Q1 2024.
YTL Data Centers
Operator announcement described a 168MW co-development across eight facilities and separately noted that construction had commenced on 72MW for other hyperscale customers.
YTL Power International Berhad
Official annual report retained the 500MW campus description and said the first phase commenced operations in May 2024. It also described the NVIDIA GB200 NVL72 system as liquid-cooled.
YTL Power International Berhad
Latest annual report at review date states an increased target capacity of up to 600MW, from 500MW previously, and says additional phases were contracted with two further hyperscaler clients.
YTL Data Centers
Current operator location page states up to 600MW, identifies JDC1 as a 72MW operational facility and describes the campus as 275 acres.
YTL Data Centers
Current operator facility page states up to 72MW, 24 data hall suites, a three-storey two-wing layout and dedicated mechanical and electrical rooms.
YTL Power International Berhad
Official interim report states that the Group plans to increase the 600MW park to 1,000MW, with 298MW already contracted, and that the first 215MWac solar phase has been implemented.
YTL Corporation Berhad
Official results release repeats the 1,000MW planned expansion, 298MW contracted capacity and 215MWac first solar phase, and says data-hall completion and occupancy are progressing.
YTL Data Centers
Official facility page lists 20MW IT load, an N+1 chilled-water system with a thermal buffer storage tank and direct-to-chip liquid-cooling readiness. It does not provide a current launch or operating date.
YTL Data Centers
Official facility page lists 80MW IT load, an N+1 chilled-water system with a thermal buffer storage tank and a direct-to-chip liquid-cooling solution. Its stated 2025 launch plan is retained as a passed target, not evidence of current operation.
YTL Data Centers
Official facility page lists 40MW IT load, an N+1 chilled-water system with a thermal buffer storage tank, direct-to-chip readiness and fan-wall units in a service corridor. Its stated mid-2025 readiness target is retained as unverified.
YTL Power International Berhad
Official YTL release locates the liquid-cooled NVIDIA GB200 NVL72 deployment at the park but does not name the facility cooling plant, CDU integrator or pump supplier.
YTL Power International Berhad
Official YTL release says a liquid-cooled AI data-centre facility at the park was completed and YTL AI Cloud was operational. It does not map that completed facility to JDC2, JDC3 or JDC6.
NVIDIA
Official NVIDIA technical explanation describes technology-cooling, CDU heat-exchanger and facility-cooling interfaces generically. It is used only to constrain interface analysis, not as evidence of YTL's exact hydraulic design.
YTL Corporation Berhad
Official YTL sustainability page describes supplier registration, selection, risk assessment, operational control and local sourcing principles. It does not disclose a data-centre-specific vendor portal, prequalification event or tender.